Newbie Here!

Vntgmbk

Hello
I am a new owner of a 2017 Alta Redshift MX. I am a Vintage Bike Collector and recently got it in a trade/sale of a couple of my Vintage Bikes. I did some light research and understand the situation as to Alta no longer existing as a company etc. This bike has a clean Vin but apparently was never titled. It looks to be pretty much like a new bike with very low hours. Long with the bike I got a charger that is supposed to be an Alta Fast Charger? Looks like a little suitcase. I am really interested in getting this bike running but have no on idea where to start. The battery has very little charge left and I have read not to try to operate this way. The connecter on the charger as it is setup doesn't look like it will mate to the input on the bike. If this is too big of a project , I would be also interested in selling the bike and the charger as is. Like I said the bike is like new as well as the charger. Any help would be greatly appreciated! I am located in Eastern PA and my email is vntgmbk@msn.com if that is easier to contact me through email.

Thanks again in advance for any help!
Mike

Scooter584

hi, can you post a pic of the charging port on the bike with the rubber cover pulled out? I believe the fast charger works with those bikes. also appears you need to install the cord cap on the end of the cord, if you don't have the matching receptacle (240 volts) for the twist lock cord cap on the pic you can simply install a 120 volt 15/20 amp cord cap and plug into your house receptacle

Rashid510

Forum's Sponsor
To add on, unless the bike has been updated, you may get a fault on the Rapid charger with a standard bike. The Rapid charger can also be connected with a 110V pigtail as @Scooter584 said. There are a few diys on the site.

C5tor

Chief Comedic Instigator