The "Professional" media goons are silly rabbits!

Bionicman

E powertrain proponent
I’ve listened to every Stark Varg initial press review. Yet to hear anything remotely close to what I feel will be the deciding factor on whether these bikes are adopted by mainstream racing.

Either a special class or against the gassers. Which I highly doubt as currently it’s segregated between 4 & 2 strokes by the manufacturers. As a side note say Stewart is faster on a 2 stroke. The manufacturer will say tuff shit you’re riding a 4 stroke or find another job. Because it’s all about selling bikes.

But back to the Electric motocross bike of Stark Varg. I have been riding E bikes for 15 years. Retired factory R&D pilot. One of the first people to ride the H-D built LiveWire. Built electric bikes. Bought them. My kid has grown up on Electric bikes from 2 years old. If you want development feedback regarding your kid’s E bike talk to Cam. #iridewith_cam

On a gas bike imagine the vehicle going through a 6”deep water puddle the length of the bike at 40mph.

The engine torque characteristics will lower with rpms. Thus lower torque output. A benefit of navigating the obstacle by automatically aiding chassis/vehicle control through the track obstacle the puddle.

On an E bike you need that torque ramp rate/rpm correlation tuning parameter. To ensure the electric vehicle behaves similarly aiding in control ability. Every single Electric vehicle I have experienced did not have the smarts in tuning to provide this. Alta included.

Imagine extreme enduro motorcycling. To navigate a Jap-Zap trials type over large rock. The pilot correlates the exhaust noise/vibration into desired engine torque/power output for the desired obstacle. With electric bike it’s all torque or nothing from zero rpm. Why do you think EM trials electric bike have a clutch?